The Longest Holiday Book Review

The Longest Holiday is written by British author Paige Toon. I had never come across this author before but this book popped up on my Amazon store as it was available to download for free so I thought why the heck not? It turns out I’m glad I did download it because I was hooked from day one.

Laura is the main character who discovers an awful secret which means she needs to escape. I connected with Laura, I thought she was a well thought out character and you instantly sympathise with her. In a way, I wanted a friend like Laura because she’s interesting. The way it was written made me want to be there for her and embark on her next adventure to America with Marty and Bridget.

There were parts of the book where I got frustrated with Laura because I wanted her to make up with Matthew and for it to be all hunky-dory. I was rooting for her to go back to England and forget everything ever happened but that didn’t happen at all.

Whilst Laura is in America, she meets a man called Leo. Now Leo in my mind is quite a good-looking fellow and I want to see him on film just to say ‘holy moly’ ha. I don’t know why I became obsessed with Laura and Leo but I needed to know more so I kept on reading whenever I had the chance.

As I always say, I will NOT give away any clues as to what happens in this book because I want you to support the author and go buy their book. I just want you to know that the twist towards the end will shock you, well it shocked me. It made me carry on reading until the end, I couldn’t put it down!!

For me I give this book five stars and I am really looking forward to reading more from Paige Toon.

4 thoughts on “The Longest Holiday Book Review

Leave a Reply

